A leadership team focused on our commitments

General Dynamics' executive leadership is committed to creating shareholder value and delivering superior products and services to our customers.

For information about the General Dynamics Board of Directors and our commitment to good corporate governance, visit our Investors hub.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Phebe N. Novakovic
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Executive Vice President

Jason W. Aiken
Executive Vice President, Technologies and Chief Financial Officer


Mark C. Roualet
Executive Vice President, Combat Systems


Robert E. Smith
Executive Vice President, Marine Systems


Senior Vice President

Gregory S. Gallopoulos
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary


Shane A. Berg
Senior Vice President, Planning and Development


Kimberly A. Kuryea
Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Administration


Vice President

Ira P. Berman
Vice President
Senior Vice President, Administration and General Counsel, Gulfstream


Christopher J. Brady
Vice President
President, Mission Systems


Mark L. Burns
Vice President
President, Gulfstream


David J. Carver
Vice President
President, NASSCO


Andy Chen 
Vice President, Treasurer 


Danny Deep
Vice President
President, Land Systems


Kevin M. Graney
Vice President
President, Electric Boat


Firat H. Gezen
Vice President
President, Ordnance and Tactical Systems


M. Amy Gilliland
Senior Vice President
President, Information Technology


Charles Krugh
Vice President
President, Bath Iron Works


Kenneth R. Hayduk
Vice President, Tax


William A. Moss
Vice President, Controller


David Paddock
Vice President
President, Jet Aviation


Antonio Bueno
Vice President
President, European Land Systems


Howard A. Rubel
Vice President, Investor Relations


Elizabeth L. Schmid
Vice President, Government Relations

Copyright 2023 General Dynamics Corporation